Just stared at the word “divorce” for so long it looks like it should be pronounced “dee-VOHR-chay.”

Me: I think I’m jerking my readers around. And also I’ve forgotten how to write about non-protected things.

Designated Friend: Divorce, not divorce, divorce? That way?

Me: Yep. Well, more like divorce, not divorce, I love [Cautionary Lover], divorce, not divorce, etc.

DF: It’s not jerking around if you’re just writing about where you are. If you were faking it, that’d be another thing.

Me: Yeah. My life really is this crazy.

DF: And let’s be honest. The back and forth creates drama. And that’s what they’re here for.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Just stared at the word “divorce” for so long it looks like it should be pronounced “dee-VOHR-chay.”

  1. You’re not jerking us around. You don’t live your life for us. You just live your life and happen to tell us all about it. We’re on the ride with you. Don’t worry about us.

  2. Andrea

    As humans, we do like drama. More than that, happy endings. 🙂

  3. Don’t stop writing – not only is it probably cathartic in some ways, but we all wait for your next post. : )
    Thanks for writing.

  4. Designated Friend

    Told you. 🙂

  5. juliennejiggs

    My e-mail is being mental, but I left a comment responding to you on my own blog. How about P?

Leave a Reply

