Back.

These are the books that accompanied me to Vero Beach, Florida.

These are my toes covered in glorious sand.  My nail polish color is called “Day at the Peach.”

This is a Cautionary Dog who was very happy to see me when I returned.

This is a plant that is very pissed off that I turned the thermostat up to 90 degrees before leaving for a week.  It might not forgive me.

These are my sandals, and my sister and nephew playing in the Atlantic.

This is me remembering what it feels like to want a day to never, ever end.

Haven’t felt that in a while.  It is good.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Back.

  1. juliennejiggs

    I love how Cautionary Dog is winking at you. Like he knows things are getting better.

    And I cannot WAIT for the feeling of sand on my feet, laying out on a beack with droplets of sweat on the back of my neck. Too bad I’m in Canada and that won’t happen for another couple of months!

    Glad you’re back 🙂

  2. Lovely photos, welcome back!

  3. You make me really want to get away for awhile. But glad you’re back. 🙂

  4. Jealous! Glad you had a good time and are feeling better. Did you get through all those books in a week? Damn, girl.

  5. acautionaryblog

    Haha, got through only the top one. My problem is that I like to have lots and lots of options for what I’ll read next after I finish a book.

    So what did I end up doing? I bought an old copy of 1984 at a used bookstore by the beach and read that.

  6. M

    Oooh. You have to read The Blind Assassin sometime. I remember really loving it when I read it.

  7. nic

    Glad you had a refreshing time. I owe you an email – now that you’re back, it’s at the top of my list. 🙂

  8. humanbeingblog

    So do those water globes work at all (in the plant)? Because that photo pretty much negates my plan to buy them for just $9.99 at Walgreens.

    Lovely vaca. Makes me envious.

  9. I LOVE the Blind Assasin! what did you think? which of the other books do you most recommend?

Leave a Reply

