A reprieve.

Wintry weather has swept most of the nation. I’m looking out my window at the unseasonal, 40-degree rain, thinking, that’s more like it.

This has never happened. I’m usually tearing out my hair on these last, stubborn cold days, threatening to set fire to all my sweaters. But this year it feels right, in a way. Let the winter have a last hurrah. Let the spring storm in irreversibly when she’s ready. It’ll happen soon enough. As in, next week.

Also, it gave me one last chance to wear my fabulous, expensive riding boots (in brown) with my skinny jeans tucked inside. By the way, if you had your eye on an expensive pair of boots last fall, now is the time to pull the trigger. Half off, folks. And Piperlime doesn’t even pay me to say that.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A reprieve.

  1. Ooh, I’ve been needing a pair of brown boots for a loooong time. Thanks for the tip. šŸ™‚

  2. amy

    i stopped in after seeing a comment from you on dooce.com. i’ve been the mistress too… thanks for your honesty.

Leave a Reply

