A place to hang my body.

I didn’t know what I was going to do about seating in my living room.  Cautionary Husband is taking the couch because 1. we don’t think it can fit up the narrow stairwell that leads to my second-floor apartment and 2. if we end up moving in together at the end of the 6-month lease (I’ve been referring to this as “a possible reconsolidation”), we don’t want to have to move the couch again.

For a while I threw around the idea of attempting some sort of bohemian, eccentric, I-don’t-have-any-furniture-but-I-do-have-a-record-player kind of thing like your typical Leading Lady With Issues.  Leading Men Who Want To Protect Leading Ladies With Issues seem to find it charming enough. Then I thought about using my living room as a yoga studio.  Bare hardwoods, a couple mats and candles everywhere.  In the end, the idea of going without TV for the next six months was depressing enough; the thought of not having a place to sit in my living room was intolerable.

I’ve had my eye on this seating option for a while, and on Monday morning I found that the price had been reduced from $399 to $299.  It was mine and up the narrow stairwell by 7 that night.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A place to hang my body.

  1. juliennejiggs

    That couch looks like the perfect spot to curl up with a book and a glass of wine. Super cozy.

  2. Breanna

    Hey –
    I got your “creepy” email today about the new blog. I just wanted to say thanks. I’m glad that I can keep up with what you are up to. I’ve been through a divorce (when I was 23) and now I’m 27, so I kind of know what you might be feeling like.
    It’s nice to read your blog – this new one feels much more honest.

    Thanks again –
    Breanna

  3. I just got your email too, and I’m glad you decided to let us come to your new location.

    Good luck!

  4. Also got your e-mail.

    And I wanted to say – I love that couch-ee thing from World Market. If I had a place for it, I’d buy it.

    Hang in there. You’ll get through this.

Leave a Reply

